2020 Annual Award Winners

What a year 2020 was! after a delayed start, AFL Sapphire Coast was able to play out a fantastic season of football.

Unfortunately, due to circumstances beyond our control, we were unable to host our annual presentation night to announce and congratulate our award winners for this season. We instead announced all award winners over our social media channels in the week leading up to the 2020 Grand Final.

See below a full breakdown of all award winners for season 2020. Well done to all winners!



League Best and Fairest 

Division 1 – Kyle Tucker (Pambula)

Runner up – Jason Sauiluma, Buster Ware (Narooma), Jedd Martyn (Merimbula)

Womens- Alana Dummett (Bermagui)

Runner up – Jorja Moore (Bermagui)

Division 2 – Sebastian Hannebery (Bermagui)

Runner up – Zacharia Roberts (Narooma)

U16s – Will Kellar (Pambula), Damon Kerr (Merimbula), Curtis Jack (Bermagui)

Runner Up – Jono Harkins-Macmahon (Bermagui), Keegan Burhop (Pambula)

U14s – Walter Blewitt (Merimbula)

Runner up – Tyge Matters (Bermagui)

U12s – Harry Blewitt (Merimbula)

Runner up – FLynn Cook (Tathra)


Umpire Awards:

Dave Boulton Golden Whistle award (Best Field umpire) – Travis Broughton

Greg Wolloston Flags Award (Best Goal Umpire) – Beau Bennett

The Silver Whistle (Best Boundary Umpire) – Olli Broughton

Rookie of the year – Darby Hayes


Leading Goal Kickers:

Division 1 – Clint Phillips (Tathra)

Womens – Alana Dummett (Bermagui)

Division 2 – Lee James (Eden)

U16s – Matthew O’Meara (Bermagui)

U14s – george Stratourides (Tathra)

U12s – Tom Simper (Narooma)