2019 Presentation Night Award Winners

On Wednesday the 28th of August, AFL Sapphire Coast held it’s annual presentation night to celebrate a great season with over 160 people in attendance. In addition to the seven League Best & Fairest awards, there were a number of significant awards given out over the course of the night including the announcement of Fran Trenerry as the State All Ability Volunteer of the Year winner!

The majority of the Best & Fairest counts were thrillers which went down to the last round and included a 3 way tie in the Senior Men’s!

The full list of the final Best and Fairest standings can be found here Final Best and Fairest Votes

Congratulations to all award winners with the following winners on the night:

Senior Best & Fairest
Winners: Daniel Worden (Merimbula FC), Josh Wheeler (Pambula FC), Troy O’Loghlin (Tathra FC)
Runner Up: Luke Taylor (Tathra FC), Kyle Tucker (Pambula FC)

Women’s Best & Fairest
Winner: Talia Moreton – Stewart (Narooma FC)
Runners Up: Cymmon Parker (Tathra FC)

Reserves Best & Fairest
Winner: Julian Nimmo (Broulee/Moruya FC)
Runner Up: Blake Westbrook (Broulee/Moruya FC)

Under 16’s Best & Fairest
Winner: Harrison Bromwich (Narooma FC)
Runner Up: Thomas Hodge (Narooma FC)

Under 14’s Best & Fairest
Winner: Campbell Moresi (Bermagui)
Runner Up: Walter Blewitt (Merimbula FC)

Under 12’s Best & Fairest
Winner: Anthony Seach (Pambula FC)
Runner Up: Lachlan Moresi (Bermagui FC) William Tiffen (Narooma FC)


Volunteer of the Year- Shirley Rixon (Tathra FC)

Volunteer of the Year Nominations- Phil Summerfield (Bermagui FC), Graham Wise (Broulee Moruya FC) Aiden Deth (Eden FC), Jimmy Dowling (Merimbula FC) Janine Ker (Narooma FC), Glen Baker (Pambula FC) Shirley Rixon (Tathra FC)

AFL NSW/ACT All Ability Volunteer of the Year

Fran Trenerry

South Coast Auskick Coordinator of the Year

Maddy Barry (Bermagui FC), Aiden Deth (Eden FC)

Club Championship
Bermagui FC


Coach of the Year

Senior: Tom Lipsham (Tathra FC)

Junior: Luke Moresi (Bermagui FC)


Umpire Awards
2019 AFL Sapphire Coast ‘Dave Boulton’
Golden Whistle
Peter Russell
2019 AFL Sapphire Coast Umpires Association
Silver Whistle
Damon Kerr
2019 AFL Sapphire Coast ‘Greg Wollaston’
Flags Award
Beau Bennett
2019 AFL Sapphire Coast Umpires Association
Rookie Award
Ross Harris


Rookie of the Year
William Seach (Pambula FC)


Leading Goal Kickers:

Senior Men’s Adam Blacka 36 Goals

Reserves Buster Ware 24 Goals

Women’s Maddison Barry 38 Goals

Under 16’s Harrison Bromwich 45 Goals

Under 14’s Will Kellar 39 Goals

Under 12’s William Tiffen 26 Goals