AFL Sapphire Coast has announced its preliminary 46 man squad for the highly anticipated AFL Sapphire Coast v AFL South Coast representative fixture on Saturday the 20th of May to be played at Hanging Rock Football Ground, Bateman’s Bay.

With coach Luke Taylor leading the charge again in 2017, AFL Sapphire Coast will be looking to make it two representative wins on the trot.

The preliminary squad assembled has a fantastic mix of young talent in the likes of Dylan Jordan, Liam Clothier, Shane Gartside among others whilst the squad also has a number of experienced campaigners in Luke Moresi, Sean Smith, Rowan Hawkey and Luke Talty.

The Squad is set to be added to based on early season form ahead of the first trial on Wednesday the  3rd of May.

Trial and training dates for the 2017 campaign are set for:

  • Wednesday the 3rd of May, 6:00pm (Dickinson Oval, Bermagui) Trial
  • Wednesday the 10th of May, 6:00pm (Pambula Sports Complex) Trial
  • Wednesday the 17th of May, 6:00pm (Berrambool Sports Complex, Merimbula)

Squad Details
Bermagui FC: 
Luke Moresi, Scott Proctor, Josh Humphreys, Luke Kingston, Nick Lazzaro, Daniel Smith and Marcus Shaw.
Eden FC: Liam Wilkinson, Lachlan Rooney, Jordan Merkel and Jaydn Spivey.
Merimbula FC: Jack Burch, Daniel Worden, Lance Musgrave, Wade Edmed, Dylan Jordan, Noah Martyn and Will Regan.
Narooma FC: Jordan Lang, Rowan Hawkey, Jai Reed, Luke Talty, Tom Clarke, Joel Lansky, Liam Clothier, Simon Mackie, Chanse Donohue and Jason Sauiluma.
Pambula FC: Tyson Nunn, Jordan Pilgrim, Jesse Meaker, Kyle Tucker, Dylan Cook, Jonathon Di-Donato, Stephen Butterworth, Jake Taylor and Sean Smith.
Tathra FC: Adam Blacka, Nick Forester, Troy O’Loghlin, Richard Spink, Dean Gartside, Shane Gartside, Louis Coulton, Ian McBain, Chris Dwyer and Scott Hay.

Coach: Luke Taylor